Main Menu

Taking my leave

Started by Jazzmyra, Jan 23, 2024, 07:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jazzmyra

I don't think it will come as a big surprise to most that know me / us that with Fox's departure I, too, will leave the server. 

Almost six years ago I started playing on CD, which started with an old friend from Neverwinter Online tell me about this server as I wanted to get into a "real" DnD experience. Which CD has provided a lot of. But ultimately, not the gameplay but the roleplay and possibilities for a character were what truly kept me on this server. My second ECL character, a Darksong knight, got her future read by a certain fortune teller, and this event marked the beginning of a very personal connection, which now spans over five years. While I'll miss both the IC and OOC interaction with others, I also have to admit that without Fox, it would not be the same for me and my characters would lack something important.

I appreciate everyone who was there for me during some of my most difficult times, from being in therapy because I had a breakdown, to being locked into a hospital for more than half a year due to chemotherapy. The server and its inhabitants have helped me a lot to find myself, and form myself, as a person and individual. I wish everyone a great future, and amazing times ahead, and hope to stay in contact with some of you. 

Glad to have been a part of the server for quite some time, and rest assured, it was an important part of my live I will think back on fondly. 

Jerec

Been a while since we talked, but I remember the NWO days fondly. I hope we'll see you around again sooner or later, though!

Arya