Main Menu

Custom Summons

Started by MadPhase, Apr 28, 2014, 11:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MadPhase

So, I asked around and did a quick search for this and didn't come up with anything so I thought I'd ask:

Would it be possible to get the customized summon books that exist(ed) on other servers set up here? 
They don't have to be as crazy as the ones I've seen on other servers, that let you summon from all across the planes. They can be brought down to meet whatever Magic level of the setting we're trying to uphold here. I can even help to put some of it together, even if its just testing and designing the creatures (I'm not really good at scripting, but I'm sure I can at least find the scripts for you).

Vincent07

I was wanting to do a system like that at some point.  ie: You find books that let you customize summon chains... what stopped it was the few hundred creature templates that would need to be made/balanced for it to happen.   I don't have anything approaching the time to do that.
"You think any of it matters? The things we did? The lives we destroyed. That's all that's ever gonna count. So, yeah, surprise. You're going to hell. We both are." -Angel

MadPhase

Understood; I know a few other servers had them, though I can't even begin to understand how I would pull them out of the haks (I still have the hak packs for pretty much every server I've ever played on, and the builder kits for at least 3 [They are now non existent so I'm not sure it would even be an issue]). If it's just a matter of making and balancing different creatures for each book, I could probably come up with it and do it if someone showed me how to do one. I have loads of free time to mess with it.

Fire Wraith