Main Menu

RIP Robin Williams

Started by Arya, Aug 11, 2014, 07:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Arya

"I will break the chains of our past, the hold of Empires my ancestors swore against. My sins began with him, they will end with me, Seldarine witness to my defiance!" -- Daeatria Ravenshadow

"Our failings did not mean no Dream was. Some fought for it, many died for it." --Kan'itae Ravenshadow

Valimar Dragonbane

RJ and I heard about this on the 6 o'clock news - I was absolutely stunned.  Absolutely gifted actor and comedian, I'll miss his antics.
Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

A diplomat... is a person who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip. - Caskie Stinnett

Adventure is just bad planning. - Roald Amundsen

Colin Mack

Was a very funny man i can remember being very young and seeing him on Mork and Mindy. It's so very sad. I am sure we will all miss him.

daphne

I loved most everything he did, from Good Morning Vietnam to Aladdin.  This makes me sad.

Darvins

Yeah hearing that today was a 'WTF' moment, sad to hear, and he'll be missed. We practically grew up in my house on Dead Poets society (since you know a English Teacher for a dad)) well no that is an exaggeration but when we where in our teenage years we did.

onivel

I've pretty much seen everything he has done from old reruns of Mork & Mindy through to the Crazy Ones. My dad fancies himself a commodian (not misspelled) and would often try to immitate him.

Ironically, it is his serious role in What Dreams May Come that sticks out to me the most.

He truly will be missed. A bright light burnt out far too soon.
" Just take that little voice in your head that tells you to be tactful and understanding and shoot it. Shoot it in the goddamn face. " - Kirito .. Message is brought to you by the Kirito is Always Right Foundation.

Deleted

I feel this is appropriate:

O Captain! my Captain! our fearful trip is done,