Main Menu

My foray into game journalism

Started by ClockworkMayhem, Jan 26, 2015, 01:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ClockworkMayhem

Hey, everyone! I recently started writing (again) for GameSkinny's Journalism Training Program - it's like an online internship for writers, journalists, and gamers - and I thought I'd share my work with you, here.

Fair warning - while I'm a decent writer of fiction (but shy about sharing it), I'm pretty rusty when it comes to journalism, so these aren't going to be the greatest, at first. Still, I'd love it if you'd visit my articles, share them, and comment when you feel comfortable doing so and want to start a discussion on something.

You can find my profile here, with a list of all the articles I've written so far. Some aren't very recent - I won't be hurt if you skip the older stuff. <3

ClockworkMayhem

Also, anyone can write for GS at any time, and they regularly do JTP sessions, so if you want to give this a shot, yourself, go for it! There are incentives for page views, including pay (though it's not very much)so they also try to teach you in the JTP about using social media to promote your writing, and they share jobs in the gaming industry, particularly those that pertain to writing, pretty frequently.

Atomic Twinkie

10/10 would game journalist again.

Arya

I would recommend it, everyone.  They are worth the read, straight forward, and cover what journalism should be more like! (Versus what it had become in mainstream media these days.)

Sincerely,
Arya

"I will break the chains of our past, the hold of Empires my ancestors swore against. My sins began with him, they will end with me, Seldarine witness to my defiance!" -- Daeatria Ravenshadow

"Our failings did not mean no Dream was. Some fought for it, many died for it." --Kan'itae Ravenshadow

Ogre Time Yay

This journalism changed my life!

ClockworkMayhem

ROFL thanks, you guys. I appreciate it.

ClockworkMayhem

I got featured! Thanks, you guys. <3

morwen