Main Menu

Taking Fall 2021 Break (a few weeks or months)

Started by Arya, Oct 06, 2021, 09:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Arya

Hi everyone,

As many of you know: I have been running stuff for almost two years now non-stop, with maybe a move put in or a two week break. Without saying TMI, it has impacted the quality of some of my events recently (not to mention my health).

So, I am going to be taking a few weeks or months off of running events after I finish what I have scheduled this month (including helping with an in-game wedding on the 23rd). I am still on the team, and have been given permission to take a little more than usual because of the time I spent on events. I just need room to breathe.

For those I might have disappointed as a result of my burn out (in events or engagement), I am sorry, I try and will try to do better in the future.

Everyone who has shared kind words and genuinely expressed having fun, past and present, I appreciate it - it means more than you might realize. I promise I am my own harshest critic on what I do.

For anyone who has a questline with me, I apologize for how this might inconvenience you.  I am not leaving or stepping down, though, again. I just need a few weeks or months.

The past few weeks have hit home that I have a lot on my plate already, and I need to prioritize the committee work I am doing right now for something bigger than myself. If anyone needs a storyline finished sooner, I will not take it personal if you want me to delegate anything I am doing for you, for the sake of pacing, and completely get it. :-) Just let me know and if you have a preference for which staff members to take over. Otherwise, I will work with the admins on taking care of that.

I may be working on some side projects, such as building for a character home, or my blog posts, but I need to step back from the storytelling for a spell.