Main Menu

Assassins and traps

Started by modronlove, Jan 28, 2015, 10:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

modronlove

I like that traps of a certain difficulty can only be removed by rogues, but I'm wondering if that can be expanded to include assassins?  It is a class skill for them, after all.  

Nokteronoth

I thought Assassins could disarm them, but not Search for them like Rogues could? (IE, Rogue and assassin both can Disarm, but only Rogue can Search for them over DC 35)

Might be wrong on that, Bela's the first character in 10+ years that's done traps for me.

~BR

Valimar Dragonbane

I thought they could too, but most of my assassins have had their start as rogues.
Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

A diplomat... is a person who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip. - Caskie Stinnett

Adventure is just bad planning. - Roald Amundsen

Edge

Nokteronoth Avatar
I thought Assassins could disarm them, but not Search for them like Rogues could? (IE, Rogue and assassin both can Disarm, but only Rogue can Search for them over DC 35)

Might be wrong on that, Bela's the first character in 10+ years that's done traps for me.

~BR
Other way around. Anyone can Search for traps, but you have to have at least one level of Rogue to disarm them above a certain DC.

As to the question: I don't believe this can be changed, as I think that is a core coding mechanism of NWN itself.
Kestal | Bernadette | Eden | Tonya | Vaszayne | Koravia | Alastriona | Natascha | Emari | Urilias-Zhjaeve | Hiltrude | Tatya | Dioufn | Aida | Cyrillia | Megan | etc.
DM Tiamat | Szuriel | Maedhbh | Cassilda

modronlove

Huh, you know in all these years I have never known it was a default NWN thing.  All this time I thought it was something implemented here at CD.  Not sure why I had that idea.  In any case, too bad.

Edge

Nope, it's definitely not something we added.