Main Menu

Updated dungeon list

Started by Kymus, May 03, 2019, 03:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kymus

((Ky's notes:

1. Blue text indicates that I have moved it either higher or lower on the list so that dungeons are listed closer to an ascending order from easiest to hardest (based on suggested level)
   2. Red text indicates where I have taken the liberty to raise or lower a dungeon's listed level from the original list.
   3. I have no knowledge of CD's epic dungeons and as such have not touched them
   4. I have made some notes "((Ky: ABC123))", so please keep an eye out for that
   5. If staff would like, after my revision is approved I can clean up my notes and rewrite it with BB code so it can be copy and pasted easily))

"Hello Traveler!"

Due to the size of the module, it's easy to miss several dungeons while you're adventuring. Here is a list of "dungeons" with their approximate location and difficulty. Please keep in mind that the difficulty is set at a party of the level listed. Some will find different dungeons easier than others, due to party composition, and may complete them earlier than the suggested levels.

Note that High and Epic level dungeons have minimum level requirements to enter. If your party includes lower level characters, you should see about going somewhere more suited to their level.

To keep things interesting, this list does NOT include what you can expect to find in the dungeons. That's what exploring is for!

Low-level dungeons:

Sewers (Arabel) lvl: 1-5
Infested Warehouse (Arabel) lvl: 3-6
Beetle Hive (Sschindylryn) lvl: 3-6 ((Ky: is Sschindylryn still borked?))
Refuse Pit (Sschindylryn Outskirts) lvl: 3-6
Sewer Smuggler's Den (Arabel) lvl: 4-6 **The Eyes and Ears of Arabel will offer a bounty (and quest XP) for bringing the Smuggler Leader's head to them.
Deserted Farmhouse (Arabel Outskirts) lvl: 4-7
Gnoll Pass (East of the Moonsea Ride Past Castle Crag) lvl: 4-7