Main Menu

It's That Time Again

Started by Edge, Oct 01, 2015, 07:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Edge

I was just going to bump an old thread for this, but apparently I've never actually made a thread for this before.

I work in the accounting business, doing data entry for a firm that handles a lot of non-profit companies and so forth. As a result, whenever quarter-end bookkeeping time comes around, we do extensive amounts of overtime. Every January, April, July, and October are thus busy, busy times for me, and my server presence diminishes as a result.

Well, it's October, so it's time to jump on that particular wagon again. I'll still be playerside occasionally, though not nearly as much as normal, and I'll be present for all events I sign up for, barring unforeseen circumstances. But my DMing presence will be near-nonexistent, and all my plots will be on hold until November.

I'll also be using this time to catch up on a lot of my non-NWN gaming - particularly finishing up my replay of Final Fantasy IX and finally getting to play through Zelda: Link Between Worlds and Bravely Default. So if I'm not in-game or at work, that's probably where I am. ;)
Kestal | Bernadette | Eden | Tonya | Vaszayne | Koravia | Alastriona | Natascha | Emari | Urilias-Zhjaeve | Hiltrude | Tatya | Dioufn | Aida | Cyrillia | Megan | etc.
DM Tiamat | Szuriel | Maedhbh | Cassilda

valiea987

Have a good one!

Also: A Link Between Worlds was -really- good! The ending made me cry it was so touching. Have fun with it! :D

Valimar Dragonbane

Hope you get overtime for those extra hours!
Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

A diplomat... is a person who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip. - Caskie Stinnett

Adventure is just bad planning. - Roald Amundsen

Edge