Main Menu

Preview: Sorcerer/Bard Prestige Class Spellcasting

Started by Fire Wraith, Nov 14, 2015, 11:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fire Wraith

So to give you guys a heads up, we've gotten the prestige classes to be fully functional for Sorcerers and Bards. The code for that should be coming in the next update in a few days here, depending on Vincent's schedule.

To be clear, it's not a pretty or clean version, but it works. You'll have to enter the number of the spell you want in a chat command, for each spell you would otherwise know. Once that's done, the game will "remember" and readd it to your known list after logging in. You'll also get prompted to add new ones when you level up.
"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." -George Bernard Shaw

"So long as you harbor love for this world, ever shall there be a place for you in it. Your adventures will never end."

Valimar Dragonbane

Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

A diplomat... is a person who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip. - Caskie Stinnett

Adventure is just bad planning. - Roald Amundsen

Fire Wraith

"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." -George Bernard Shaw

"So long as you harbor love for this world, ever shall there be a place for you in it. Your adventures will never end."

Valimar Dragonbane

Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

A diplomat... is a person who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip. - Caskie Stinnett

Adventure is just bad planning. - Roald Amundsen

whitespirit

I do not play or even know much about bard/sorcery spell casting, but I woudl like to applaud, this sounds like something that was very difficult to get to work and to me seems like a *lot* of work, tinkering, etc was involved in it. Thank you for all the energy and effort!!